The Plan to Unlocking my Adventurer achievement

During my childhood, throughout my teenage life and early years of being an adult I have travelled around the world visiting new lands in luxury hotels and a handful of camping spots however I never have seen  an amazing view of the hills  overlooking the green of England,  hiking up the mountain in Europe camping and going further up to see what it is like living in the clouds.  Its a need a desire and a challenge I crave for.

I’m Edward Born  1990 in England and I want to learn more about England but I have a condition if I sit in a history class I fall asleep!!! How Insane! (Yes I am kidding.) I love history but I hate sitting in a classroom and looking at pictures when it is out there for me to see with my own eyes, also  you will never know what else you will discover.

 

The Planning so far

  • Funding: Quitting my job whiles I go exploring is not an option, I would love to work a full year and then go out exploring however I do want to work between trips so the idea is I will book off my days off  according when I want to go and work will see my days off as the usual time off  and the further out I go the more time I will need off but I can plan it as my holiday time (holiday pay) and if I have run out of holiday time If wanted to, I could take it as extra time off  that I am able to do.
  • Locations: Where will I go, how will I find places I don’t know ?  Thankfully we live in the age of the internet times so it is easier to hear about cool things, magazines, friends and family that has travelled already and getting advice from travel agents and any new people I meet during my travels.
  • Transportation and sleeping I have a full car driving licence so I will be driving to places most of the time, I enjoy driving long miles seeing new sights along the way, but first I need to replace my car I currently drive a Ford Focus, It is slowly falling apart and starting it is like flipping the coin, if heads it starts if tales the car won’t, I can’t have this if I decide to go far as…. Scotland so I am looking at new vehicles for the long-term, currently writing this I am looking at Jeeps (I love off road driving.)           Sleeping, I will always travel with a tent and camping gear, looking up camp sites and hotels to stay in, if the worst comes then a night in the vehicle might happen.
  • emergency In a case of an emergency I will always have someone knowing where I am and anyone I know If I am traveling near I will contact that person so if my vehicle breaks down for a simple reason and need help I could call, if its a medical thing, I have someone familliar around.
  • Travel buddy or solo: Well Both! If someone wants to come then fine they can if able but sometimes i know I will want to travel solo which puts me out there having to talk to the public if I get lost or even wanting to know any good areas than the chance of going to my friend “Look this up” which I feel cheats the idea of traveling

 

There is probably many more points to mention but you’ll get the idea and maybe I will think of more.

 

I want to document my travels to the world, not to show off a “amazing life style” but to share my experience to my friends, family and other people with the same idea, to prove to the world that having a Job that only provides a low income and or just a job that seems to take up most of your life, if you plan and keep to it you will do somthing and this blog and soon vlogs will be a form of motivation to keep going as I love to create things to show other to inspire people in ways others has inspired me.

 

What do I expect?  I have no idea, everything and anything from car break downs and having to fix myself, getting lost, enjoying a moment I lose track of time,  a new life style, making friends, getting mad at times…. the works!

 

Leave a comment