The Point of Travel

I’ve slowly been telling people about my planning and some are asking “Ed, why are you willing to travel even alone ?”

At first I had no real answer but “Why not” then I realised why I want to do this with friends and without.

My history.

When I left school I had no idea what I  wanted to do and who I will become, I tried most of my hobbies such as animation, web design and film making, this did not end with great results as the college I went to did not have any resources about the subjects that they kept hidden from their students and paying students,  I ended up working.

In my early work years I’ve worked for several companies including the Family business of manufacturing which I had to prove to my dad I could run a company when he goes away to either meetings or a holiday (which was a challenge at first but became worth it.) when I thought I had a career set liquidation set in, I went to college got my qualifications in Sport Science and Exercise to become a GYM  trainer but soon as I got my qualification GYMS did not want my qualification level but they wanted the next one up which means more money I could not afford at the time.   I currently work in fast food as a maintenance guy (An odd Job guy) doing bits of work the younger staff does not want to and having to think outside the box now and then.  Some staff members even some managers even the younger ones think I hardly do much but most of my work is background work, hardly getting notice apart from the store manager who knows what I do.

Answering that question:

I want to travel for several reasons

  1. History of England, this Island is full of history which I want to learn more about
  2. Meeting new people and learning new things about a lifestyle around the Country
  3. Possibly finding a career on my  trips
  4. Becoming wiser, well… wanting to be a better person than who I am now, personal improvement.
  5. Sharing the Country with the rest of the world and maybe finding out for myself why many people enjoy England as a holiday spot.

 

Possibly found a car:

I have been looking hard for a high ground clearance vehicle that does not exceed a price of £17,000  with  low mileage that I can throw gear into and also use as a backup roof over my head if need be, until I get a vehicle I will keep this a secret until my first video, something for you to look forward to as I will share what my first destination spot will be in the near future.

For now visit my youtube channel youtube.com/edwardramseyfilms

I have short videos of little trips I have done in the past before thinking about traveling.

Leave a comment